Answers to your common questions
No, we do not believe in benefiting financially from a maintenance request. We can either pay the bill on your behalf, deducting the funds from your rental proceeds, or simply pass the bill on to you as the property owner.
The State of California has not mandated that this occur. It is our policy to not accept Section 8 at properties we manage.
Yes, our Property Managers are licensed. California requires property managers to have or work under someone who holds a real estate broker's license. The only exception to this law is for property owners who manage their own buildings.
CLICK HERE to review the law.
In addition, we will only send bonded and licensed contractors to perform maintenance on your home.
Yes. Our policy is that all Owner Rental Proceeds are Direct Deposited into your account on the 7th & 10th of each month (unless it is a weekend or holiday, than it is the next business day)
The lease will be signed electronically between the tenant and us, your Property Manager (acting on your behalf), and then uploaded to your portal for your reference.
Yes. If pets are allowed, we collect a $500 pet fee (non-refundable) with each additional pet paying $100 pet fee.
All pets are screened through www.petscreening.com with the application fee applied to applicant.
Yes. Part of our staff is dedicated to Property Management and part of our staff is dedicated to selling real estate through Re/Max Tiffany. You can CLICK HERE to view our Real Estate Team Page.
Tenants can pay rent electronically via e-check, debit/credit card, or electronic cash. We also accept personal check (rental proceeds cannot be dispersed until 5 days after deposited to ensure check clears), cashier’s check, or money order. We do not accept cash.
Our policy is to sign a one-year lease with the tenants. A longer or short term lease may be considered with owner’s permission/request.
Our policy is to collect a deposit = to one month’s rent.
It is important to note that California law limits security deposits to two times the monthly rent for an unfurnished apartment or home. It requires, if the tenant requests, a pre-moving-out inspection, at which time issues affecting the security deposit must be pointed out. The law also requires managers to either return the full deposit or fully document subtractions from the deposit within 21 days of move-out.Copies of invoices or receipts for repairs or cleaning costing more than $126 must be included. Tenants have up to four years under state law to dispute the disposition of a security deposit.